Smood logo
0
Sign in / register
undefined undefined
Smood employees in a meeting, talking around a table in a conference room.

About us

Learn more about Smood, a Swiss company proud of its commitments

Marc Aeschlimann, Smood CEO, in the Geneva offices.

Our history

Smood is one of Switzerland's leading home delivery companies. Founded in Geneva in 2012 by Marc Aeschlimann, Smood now operates in Switzerland's 25 largest cities.

Initially specialising in home meal delivery, Smood quickly expanded into other areas. With a vocation to be the Swiss Army knife of home delivery, Smood now offers thousands of products for delivery across several categories (groceries, florists, wine shops, parapharmacy and beauty, etc.), all in partnership with emblematic local or national brands.

Smood food delivery man on a bicycle in a city street, carrying an insulated rucksack.

Our commitments

We are committed to an ongoing process of social responsibility. Smood is one of the only companies in the Swiss home delivery sector where all the delivery staff are employed by the company. As such, the teams benefit from working conditions guaranteed by a Collective Labour Agreement governed by Swiss law. We are at the origin of FAIR, an initiative aimed at guaranteeing better working conditions for our delivery drivers. We are proud to be leading the way and to offer our employees some of the best working conditions in the sector.

A Smood driver delivering ordered groceries to a customer.

Our expertise

We are experts in "on-demand last mile delivery", offering our customers immediate delivery or delivery at the time of their choice, wherever they are, from a wide choice of product categories.

As a technology company, we develop our own platforms, applications and algorithms to give our customers the ability to order the products they want, when they want. Our customer service is available every day and answers our customers in French, German, Italian and English.

+1150

employees, including 1000 salaried delivery staff

+25

cities in Switzerland

+2500

partner restaurants and shops

+4,5

million orders delivered

Smood logo
0
Connexion
undefined undefined
Des collaborateurs Smood en réunion, discutant autour d'une table dans une salle de conférence.

À propos de nous

Apprenez-en plus sur Smood, entreprise suisse fière de ses engagements

Marc Aeschlimann, CEO de Smood, dans les bureaux de Genève.

Notre histoire

Smood est une des entreprises leader dans le domaine de la livraison à domicile en Suisse. Créée à Genève en 2012 par Marc Aeschlimann, Smood opère aujourd'hui dans les 25 plus grandes villes de Suisse.

Initialement spécialisée dans la livraison de repas à domicile, Smood s'est rapidement étendue à d'autres univers. Ayant comme vocation d'être le couteau suisse de la livraison à domicile, Smood propose aujourd'hui à la livraison des milliers de produits à travers plusieurs catégories (courses, fleuristes, cavistes, parapharmacie et beauté, etc.) le tout en partenariat avec des marques locales ou nationales emblématiques.

Livreur de repas Smood sur un vélo dans une rue de la ville, portant un sac à dos isotherme.

Nos engagements

Nous sommes engagés dans une démarche continue de responsabilité sociale. Smood est une des seules entreprises du secteur de la livraison à domicile suisse dont l'ensemble des livreurs sont salariés par l'entreprise. À ce titre, les équipes bénéficient de conditions de travail garanties par une Convention Collective de Travail, régie par le droit suisse. Nous sommes à l'origine de FAIR, une initiative visant à garantir de meilleures conditions de travail pour nos livreurs. Nous sommes fiers de montrer la voie et d'offrir à nos collaborateurs des conditions de travail parmi les meilleures du secteur.

Un livreur Smood remettant les courses commandées à une cliente  devant sa porte.

Notre savoir-faire

Nous sommes experts du "on-demand last mile delivery", offrant à nos clients une livraison imédiate ou à l'heure de leur choix, où qu'ils soient, parmi un large choix de catégories de produits.

En tant qu'entreprise de technologie, nous développons nous-même nos différentes plateformes, applications et algorithmes. Notre service client est disponible tous les jours et répond à nos clients en français, allemand, italien et anglais.

+1150

collaborateurs dont 1000 livreurs salariés

+25

villes en Suisse

+2500

restaurants et magasins partenaires

+4,5

millions de commandes livrées